No not really…lol.

I don’t mean eliminating our responsibility to pay our bills… just the paper clutter that accumulates so quickly from them. Although, eliminating bills and living debt free altogether would make a very good topic for another post… hmm.

This weekend, one of the projects I wanted to tackle was to get rid of all the paper clutter in my home, the bills in particular! My strategy was simple:Recycle, Automate, Capture.

#1. Shred/Recycle everything that needs to be eliminated.

#2. Automate all the recurring bills. I made sure to set them up via my bank account or the creditor website so that I don’t even have to think about them. This eliminates paper clutter outside my head and mental clutter inside!

#3. I used my hi-speed scanner to scan things and used my phone to capture everything from bills to documents. The app Evernote is great for organizing all the documents. It’s easy to use and makes everything accessible with a quick search.

 
Evelina Galli

The beauty of Evernote is that you can snap pictures of business cards, hand written memos, doodles, recipes, sketches, ideas, just about anything and make them available by using a quick search tool on the app.

It also syncs the information with different devices. This type of automation and organization makes life run much more smoothly in our fast-paced world.

 Evelina Galli

…do you have a paper clutter ” streamlining” secret ?

30 thoughts on “Eliminating the Bills!

  1. You are lovely in the photos, and the dress you are wearing is incredibly cute.

    Streamlining is great, I’m always working toward that goal, but watch your auto-pays. The services can change, and not notify you in time and you miss a payment. It happened to me with the gas, electric and parking companies over the past 12 months.

  2. I use Evernote a lot and I too like that it syncs between my iPhone, iPad, and MacBook Pro. I like its WebClip feature on my Macbook that allows me to crop a portion of text from a digital publication such as Lapham’s Quarterly that doesn’t allow copy/paste, saves the crop as a jpg, and then I can convert it to text with an OCR program. I do have a problem pasting text from Evernote to WordPress as it usually converts to double space when I increase the text size in WordPress. Life is not without problems. There are some work-arounds on the ‘Net.

  3. Have you ever thought about writing an ebook or guest
    authoring on other sites? I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.

    I know my viewers would appreciate your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

  4. I’m no longer certain where you’re getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or figuring out more.

    Thanks for excellent information I used to be looking for this
    information for my mission.

  5. Valuable info. Fortunate me I found your site by accident,
    and I’m surprised why this accident did not came about in advance! I bookmarked it.

  6. ) Another batch of emаils tо reply to аnd a customer having a trouble with fіnding his links which needs ssorting out.A SEO customers are never cloѕed, although I checked
    mу emaі yesterday at 2:00am, there are still over 30 a new onne
    (not including spam. Youu had bettedr beware of SΕOs that
    claim they’re able to get you a guaranteed ranking.

  7. I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure
    whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble.
    You’re amazing! Thanks!

  8. Simply want to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness
    in your post is simply cool and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your
    feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  9. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it
    was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still
    new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for first-time blog writers?

    I’d definitely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

