Use things. Love people. Don’t switch.

Apostolic Easter!  “Authentic” Old School Christian experience 🙂

Armenian Church

This is the shape of the building in Los Angeles , which is the same as the one built in  301 A.D. in Armenia.

The very first official Christian church !

Armenian Church

It is the mountain Ararat depicted in the picture, behind the church.That is where Noah’s  Ark landed.

Armenian Church

The Clothing Attire is also from the Fourth century.

Apparently it was a unique case of calendar synchronization that the Apostolic Church and Western Christians had Easter this year on the same day. I think only the Russian/Greek church is off this calendar year.

Armenian Church

Women have to cover their heads with lace handkerchiefs.

lace headcover

Yours truly 🙂 …Need to cover my head.

Evelina Galli

Only after covering your head are you allowed to take the piece of bread dipped in wine offered by the priest which symbolizes the end of the Lenten Journey.

And to have your prayers answered you of course need to light a candle.

Candles churchAnd my 3 prayers 🙂

Church candles

Every year I experience an enlightening as I end my Lenten Journey. This year, I received my epiphany as I was walking out of the church.

Things are created to use and people are created to love and the problems come up when we switch them up.

I thought that was a very good thought (although I might have read it on Facebook..lol..No, not sure where it came from, but the point is: it’s good!).

As a Fashion Designer I am constantly balancing the need to create with the guilt I have that I am contributing to the “bigger problem of consumerism in our society “. Apparently the way to properly balance feelings like these is in organizing my thoughts 🙂

If I remember that I was put here to use my creativity, and do so with passion, all the while mindful of the negative effects it can have, I can be of maximum use. There is a downside to everything. It is in being aware of that downside, and taking steps to counteract that, that we can avoid sliding down the slippery slope of greed and materialism. So take this day of rebirth and renewal to commit to using your creativity in the most positive way possible!

Hope you all had a fun Easter and an Epiphany of your own!

xoxo

E.

9 thoughts on “Use things. Love people. Don’t switch.

Leave a Reply

