Red State

I have a long time love affair with the color RED. It is my absolute favorite color!

Evelina Galli

I adore all shades of red from deep Bordeaux, True Blood all the way to the pinkish hues. I l love red accessories, red pencils, red lipstick, red clothes…Unfortunately red clothes are often reserved for the Holiday season or the Valentines Day…but I completely disagree! Red can look fabulous any time of the year.

Evelina Galli

The key is to select the right shade for the right time and for your skin tone. For a man it can be a red tie, red scarf, or even a red cardigan….

What do you think? Are you in the Red State of mind?

Evelina Galli

40 thoughts on “Red State

  1. I don’t wear red – I prefer deep blue/black colours that don’t draw attention to me. ‘Tis just the way I am. Not that there’s anything wrong with wearing red as you look fabulous. Great hair, too, that’s a really great look women have. I hate the Peroxide Dyed Blonde Brigade (PDBB) who clog up the streets with fake tan and marmalade.

  2. I have been hunting for a red dress for YEARS! I just can’t find the right style or shade that works for me. It seems red dresses are a tad unpopular in the UK, infact, most clothes are not red here!

  3. I love red in all its forms, and I love the blouse you are featuring. Where is it available? I would wear a fabulous cuff bracelet on the bare right arm. Browse my website for some fabulous choices, like the Chantilly Lace Cuff, or email me directly for personal assistance.

    1. Chantilly Lace Cuff is beautiful ! Thank you for introducing your line!
      …The red blouse is from my Evelina Galli collection .It is hand painted silk charmeuse and crystalized with Swarovski crystals…I wrote about that collection in one of the previous posts, where it is featured on the brunette model.I am thinking about opening a store where I can share my favorite products.

  4. I love the colour red but you have just made me realise that I do not own a single item of red clothing! I have burgandy and that’s the closest thing…. Think I may need to start looking for mroe colourful clothes! Great post

  5. I have a red winter coat, I adore it. I always get lots of positive comments about it. Still hunting for that perfect shade of red lipstick. Yours really suits you. Keep up the lovely posts

    1. Red Winter Coat sounds fabulous! I saw this winter the Zara one on line , but in the store it did not look the right shade…I would love a perfect red coat!

      …and YSL makes an amazing red lipstick/gloss/stain product that I wrote about in my previous posts…check it out ..it is the best lip product on the market!

Leave a Reply

