Johnny Depp, Leonardo DiCaprio and 90’s Fashion

It was a girls’ movie night and me and my girlfriend found a film on Netflix that was really hard to resist,

Evelina Galli

What’s Eating Gilbert Grape (1993), none of us saw it before! But the magical combination of Leonardo DiCaprio and Johnny Depp made it hard to resist for too long! As a bonus, it was directed by Alan Parker!

90’s fashion is so important now, and this was a great film to get inspired!…Acid washed jeans, over-sized denim jackets, cotton flat Mary Jane’s , John Deer hats, plaid shirts tied at the waist!…We had a blast!

Evelina Galli

I should not forget to say that it was a brilliant story, which showed the most beautiful relationships, love and care in the most unlikely circumstances …a bit moody, romantic, funny and heart warming all at the same time.

images MV5BMTQ0NjYzNTI1MV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNjQzNTY3Mw@@._V1._SX640_SY943_I speculate that Johnny Depp sleeps in the fridge and that’s why he doesn’t age. Leonardo DiCaprio was only 13 in the movie and aged in the most graceful way since then, and it made me put Great Gatsby on my Next Movie to Watch list!

…Do you have a favorite 90’s movie, especially one with great 90’s fashion?

15 thoughts on “Johnny Depp, Leonardo DiCaprio and 90’s Fashion

    1. OMG!…I would love to see your 90 es looks!

      My email is :
      Evelinagalliblog@ gmail.com

      Send some pictures ! Would be cool to make a post with 90es ” authentic” images 🙂

  1. One of my fave films is My Girl. I love the childrens clothes from the 90’s a lot of it was soo cute and I think some of the outfits worn by the adults are interesting;)

      1. It’s quite a sad story to be honest but it really does have an uplifting feeling towards the end! If you do get a chance to watch it let me know what you think to it!

  2. I’m going to have to try this sleeping in the fridge…upside perhaps to encourage the crease between my brow to vanish for good. As for that Def Leppard shirt, I’m going to need that back ASAP!

  3. Did you see Blur or The Stone Roses at Coachella? They WERE the ’90s in England (Blur’s Country House was the first single/cassette I bought back circa ’94). Not sure why they headlined the festival, though, as the American audience didn’t seem to know who they were.

    And you look remarkable, by the way. I’m sure Johnny D. would be interested!

  4. The Sweetest Thing has great fashion for women! I love the old 90s styles that girls used to rock! Great post – and awesome movie 🙂

  5. I like your site! This post has awesome fashion too…love the casual laid-back look 🙂 And band t-shirts always rock!
    I’ve actually never seen What’s Eating Gilbert Grape, but my friend loves it (well, she loves anything with Johnny Depp in it).
    I like Clueless! Paul Rudd, mmmm 🙂

    http://www.heyniki.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

