Pippi Longstocking

I was so happy to be reminded by Sonja Durand of Pippi Longstocking yesterday!

Evelina Galli

She is one of my favorite heroes!

It is a super cute story about the red-haired, freckle-faced Pippi Longstocking, I’m sure many of you remember her!

A lucky little girl ,who lives with a horse and a monkey at the edge of a Swedish village. She has upside-down braids and no parents to tell her what to do!

She is a female version of a Peter Pan, who does not want to grow up!

I wonder if that desire to stay forever 12 lives deep inside everyone?

Would you want to go back and stay as a child all your life?

32 thoughts on “Pippi Longstocking

      1. MY realization at 6 , that I did not have enough decision making power came when I packed my things to fly to Egypt to see the Pyramids, and my family did not support my decision 🙂

  1. 1. Beautiful shot love the knee highs you look stunning.
    2. No way, a child for ever no thanks, I’d rather be a big boy with a child heart. Wise yet carefree. Someday maybe.
    xx
    Benjamin

  2. Pippi was always one of my heroes! And yes, I would have no problem going back and being a kid. I still act like a kid now. It would be great for someone else to worry about bills and such. 🙂

  3. I’m not sure that sexing up Pippi Longstocking is a good way to go. XD Sexing up Lent, sure. Sexing up a morning walk, cool. Sexing up pretty much everything is fine and dandy, but sexing up Pippi/living as a 12 year old… Kind of freaky!

    That being said, they’re great kids’ books and it’s fun to be reminded of them.

      1. No but 16 was a bear!! My 20’s were pretty great but I enjoy nothing better than being a husband, father, and grandfather! I think I make a pretty good friend as well! Cheers!

    1. I am with you regarding the age …but its a balance more freedom , more responsibilities 🙂
      Floral can be almost classic and stay for couple of seasons , not a bad investment …

  4. When I was in third grade, I wanted homework, like my older sister had (yeah, I was a weird kid, I know!). My teacher assigned me to write a book report on Pippi Longstockings. She’s always held a special place in my heart. Thanks for the reminder 🙂

Leave a Reply

