The only day I had to go to Manhattan, the universe decided to send uninterrupted rain on that little island…

36dd8c86dd6c11e2a2ad22000a9e17ad_6

Without even considering to check the weather report I ran outside, and by the time I was in Manhattan it started drizzling…

After I finished my meeting and went outside  it was pouring!..

8e388ed6dd6c11e2ad1322000a9e28e6_6

No umbrellas for sale, no cabs,.. could not even figure out which way I needed to go…

Finally I saw this warm and beautiful gallery and I started glowing with happiness!

I finally found my refuge!!!

Being warm, not soaking under the rain and looking at the art… what can be  better?

timthumb-1.php

Then as my excitement subsided I started noticing some strange-looking sculptures but thought… It is today’s art! That’s what it is…

timthumb.php

After seeing too many of them I looked up and read the sign, which said: THE SEX MUSEUM…

Battering-Ram-flipped58

Well going back outside was not an option: the rain was crazy… I had to explore the museum.

kent-fbbanner2

It cost around $20 and as you enter you can hear strange sound effect … which is probably natural, given where I was… It was a strange marriage of Animal Planet and 50 Shades of Grey… very unexpected indeed…

Panda_side_680x38032

(to be continued)

xoxo

7 thoughts on “Refuge at The Sex Museum…

Leave a Reply

