Circus Circus!

WHO doesn’t love the Circus? …especially combined with a Birthday Party?!

I have to say…well maybe clowns do creep me out a bit, but the circus is such a multidimensional medium that I was always able to find an act that I liked when my parents would take me to see a circus. …

After I finished my meetings in Manhattan, I rushed back to Long Island for my best friend’s and her daughter’s birthday party.hb2 My friend Hasmik, owner of the Flair fashion boutique in Stony Brook, NY, always had a keen eye for party planning. Even when we were 16-year-old fashion students she would always find time to initiate some great parties with specific themes: like a Godfather inspired Italian party or Geisha inspired Japanese party…years later it is a “Vintage  Circus” party!… Too exciting to miss!

candy

As the saying goes, “The theater starts from the coat check.” In the same fashion we could say, “The Circus party starts with the Candy!”

cake…and of course a Fabulous cake!

iza

…and the cutest birthday girl!

hb3and my Fabulous birthday girl – friend Hasmik (performing a very dangerous Circus act 🙂 !

c1

…and the Circe de Soleil aerialists effortlessly flying in the air..

IMG_2618

It is now definitely on my To Do List to learn and do some magic tricks in the air!

joe

Little Joe was very concerned about the acrobats’ safety!..”Is she going to make it back to the Earth safely?”…

has

Hasmik and her husband, Joe were more curious than concerned…”Is she going to make it back safely?”…

Evelina Galli

…and yours truly, loving every minute of this!…

Evelina Galli Hasmik Buzzetta

See you soon!

Follow me on Facebook to see more photos!

https://www.facebook.com/blogEvelinaGalli

xoxo

E.

15 thoughts on “Circus Circus!

  1. Oh Lord – my kids would die to have a party like that! My eldest boys birthday party is in 3weeks…Tom and Jerry theme. The best I could do was farm animals and a jumping castle…you put me to shame! xx

Leave a Reply

