New Year’s Resolution

20131225-203200.jpg

Hope everyone has enjoyed their Christmas!

Now it’s time to look forward to 2014.
I’m looking for the perfect quote to inspire my new year resolutions , so far this is my favorite:

“If you want your life to change, your choices and actions must change. Every day brings a chance to start over”.

Do you want to change anything in 2014?

20131225-202334.jpg

Q7GS593XKTMV

  like my facebook page,check my Instagram . And thank you for liking and sharing this post, with the buttons below. XOXO

15 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolution

  1. I’ve quit resolutions because I’ve been able to follow a single resolution. I’d rather take decisions based on what life’s throw at me. And those decisions doesn’t have to be at the beginning of the year.

  2. “Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible.” T.E. Lawrence

  3. I like the quote. Gave up on resolutions years ago, (for me) they seem to be a setup for failure – but not for everyone. I have seen people follow through on them to their benefit, go for it!

  4. I have always treated each and every day like any other day. That way I’m never disappointed when Monday comes, when a holiday is over, or when a new year starts. In fact, I’ve never understood why, at the stroke of midnight, everyone seems to get so excited just because the last digit of a year changes.

  5. A small frame is resting on a table next to my front door that holds a famous quote from Eleanor Roosevelt; “You must do the thing that you think you cannot do.” I have been training in the alternative counseling field for a bit over a year now. I wanted the opportunity to give back that which personally helped me through a couple of huge life-changing events over the course of seven years. Earlier this year, I was laid off from my technical job at a global company. I was able to successfully transition to offering what I did for the global company as an individual consultant, allowing me more time to put towards my studies and change of life towards the counseling modality. By mid 2014, my aim is to begin work in the field, and transition out of the technical consulting job and into counseling full-time. The lecture that really helped me get into this change of life was by Alan Watts entitled, “What would you do were money no object”.

    Happy Christmas, and a wish for a peaceful, fulfilling 2014!

  6. Hi Eve,
    Your blog is pretty awesome and something I hope to emulate too.
    I do have a resolution – not for New Year’s but made this month – I am going to spend the next 12 months working to be a ‘Star Performer’ at my new job. I’ve gone from being the ‘Star’ at my last workplace to a nobody at the new job, and I am determined that I won’t be a ‘nobody’ for very long.

    What about you – any Resolutions for your life?

  7. Hi, Evelina, I wish you a happy 2014.
    I love resolutions: they have this positive energy and hold a believe we can change the world, by starting to change ourselves. What better than that? 🙂
    Kind greetings, Paula

  8. Love this! I recently got a tattoo of a delta to remind me that change is good. It’s something I need to remind myself when I’m feeling complacent and lazy.

    xx
    C

Leave a Reply

